Extra! Extra!

It’s that time of the month again. I have to muster up enough effort to make a post. This week I decided to try something a little different. I realized we have not had any sort of news column, and I will rectify that right now! I think I can squeeze a weekly column out of this.

From Fantasy Flight, I found an interesting new announcement: Middle-Earth Quest.  I think the name lacks a little kick, but it certainly gets the point across.   The game is a competitive co-op, with a party of four heroes battling another player as Sauron.  The interesting twist to the game is that it takes place between The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings with the results of game “influencing” Sauron’s rise to power in LOTR either positively or negatively.  It is a Fantasy Flight game so also expect detailed plastic miniatures, plenty of chits, big premade cards for your character stats and items, and an incomprehensible instruction manual.  No word yet on a release date.

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=558

Comments
3 Responses to “Extra! Extra!”
  1. Josh says:

    So basically this is a total cop-out post.

  2. David says:

    Dude this is even worse than a cop-out post. This is an NSA-out post or something. I’ll have a review of Key Largo up in the next few days.

    Just wait until I do a top ten list.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] October 15, 2009 David Leave a comment Go to comments Several months ago I made a boring, cop-out post with news about Middle-Earth Quest’s announcement.  The game is available […]



Leave a Reply

