What I Did On My Summer Vacation

Hey, it’s me, David. Remember me, one of the original writers for Guilt Free Games? I know you all might think John-Michael is the showrunner now since Josh and I haven’t posted anything in months. While I was distracted by other things (work, writing a novel…video games), JM did an admirable job of keep the good ship GFG afloat. Thanks, JM!

My last post was a session report of our Jurassic Park¬†adventure for Savage Worlds, and that was back in May. Have I played no games since then? Honestly, I didn’t play much, but there were some notable game nights. I played Cosmic Encounters for the first time, we played a Fiasco game set on a WWII submarine with Lovecraftian terror in the water, and I finally got around to playing DC Adventures. And no summer vacation would be complete with some Phineas and Ferb, so I played Phineas and Ferb: The Funniest Card Game Ever.

I will be catching up on these games with reviews and session impressions soon. Don’t expect me to become prolific suddenly, but I promise I won’t go another three months. In the meantime, enjoy JM’s excellent series “Maintaining the Horror Campaign.”

I’ve also wormed my way back into the Myriad Games podcast, so enjoy my dumb laugh over there.

Comments
One Response to “What I Did On My Summer Vacation”
  1. John-Michael Gariepy says:

    Good to have you on deck, Captain!

Leave a Reply

